The next Steamworld game for Nintendo Switch set to be revealed soon

Guides

The next Steamworld game for Nintendo Switch set to be revealed soon

It’s been several years since Steamworld Quest, and even longer since classic titles such as Steamworld Dig 2, and the often-forgotten (but utterly brilliant) Steamworld Heist, so we’ve been hankering for a new Steamworld game for some time. Luckily, the developer heard our prayers, as Thunderful Games announced the Steamworld Special Broadcast, set to unveil “what’s next for the series” very soon.

The Steamworld Special Broadcast is on January 23, at 6:30 PM CET/5:30 PM GMT/9:30 AM PST, while the announcement says to keep an eye on the Steamworld Games Twitter account to find out where to watch the broadcast next week. We imagine the company will unveil a YouTube or twitch link closer to the time, so fans can watch live at the unveiling of an exciting new title.

While there’s no announcement as to the sort of game or even platforms, almost every single Steamworld game so far is on Nintendo Switch, and in many cases, they’ve hit Nintendo hardware before launching on other consoles months down the line. If history is anything to go by, we expect the latest game to launch on Nintendo Switch first, and then reach PS4/5 and Xbox consoles around six months later. Still, we don’t have long to wait, as we’ll learn more next week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *