Nintendo Direct September announced focusing on Winter 2022

Guides

Nintendo Direct September announced focusing on Winter 2022

It’s official, Nintendo confirmed the latest Nintendo Direct is taking place on September 13, 2022. The American live stream begins at 7:00 am PT/10:00 am ET/15:00 BST, and Nintendo established that the presentation is roughly 40 minutes long and mostly focuses on Nintendo Switch tiles launching later this winter. As always, we’re likely to also get some information regarding games due to release next year, but fans should still prepare themselves for information mostly covering the immediate coming months.

The Nintendo Direct September 2022 is slightly different in the UK, as Nintendo confirmed that the presentation isn’t a live stream as a mark of respect for the nation mourning the death of Queen Elizabeth II. Instead, the UK version of the Nintendo Direct is a video-on-demand from the Nintendo UK Youtube channel from 16:00 BST on September 13, 2022.

Rumours have been swirling about a Nintendo Direct for the last few weeks, with several prominent industry members such as Giant Bomb’s Jeff Grubb hinting towards a Direct recently. While rumours are always just that, Jeff Grubb also hints at an appearance of the titles Wind Waker HD, Twilight Princess HD, as well as a mention of a possible Metroid Prime remake. It’s a lot to ask for, so set your expectations accordingly, and you can’t be disappointed. Still, every Direct has a couple of fun surprises that tend to excite fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *